NFSO Tchaikovsky's 4th

Tchaikovsky’s Fourth

September 15 @ 7:30 pm

Devin Patrick Hughes, conductor
Yinuo Wang, piano
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony no. 4
  • Bernstein Candide Overture
  • Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on Theme of Paganini

Join our community as we welcome Maestro Devin Patrick Hughes for the Symphony’s opening night concert as the dramatic and electrifying come to life with Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony. Enjoy a celebration of fate featuring Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini with brilliant pianist Yinuo Wang. We tip our hat to the great American rockstar musician Leonard Bernstein on his 100th birthday as the NFSO presents his vivacious and witty Overture to Voltaire’s Candide.

Join us for at 6:30 p.m. for a pre-concert talk with Maestro Devin Patrick Hughes in the Tyler Recital Hall. Limited seating available. Attendees must have concert ticket.